Shakespeare on the Plaza

Event Details

Shakespeare on the Plaza

Time: June 20, 2014 at 7:30pm to July 13, 2014 at 7:30pm
Location: Albuquerque Civic Plaza
Street: Marquette & 4th
City/Town: Albuquerque
Website or Map:…
Phone: 505-247-8600
Event Type: theater
Organized By: Vortex Theatre
Latest Activity: Jun 21, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The City of Albuquerque and The Vortex Theater are proud to present a joint venture that brings two of William Shakespeare's classics to life this summer in outdoor productions at Albuquerque's Civic Plaza. Starting June 19 and running for four weeks, The Vortex Theatre will present multiple showings of Romeo and Juliet and A Midsummer Night's Dream. These classic stories will be set against a New Mexico backdrop and are perfect summer entertainment for the whole family.
Each evening will also feature pre-performance entertainment —music, dance, poetry and Sunday night play-talks—that will further enhance the Shakespearean festival atmosphere of this event.

Performance Schedule

Romeo & Juliet
Thursday June 19 (Preview)
Friday June 20
Saturday June 21
Sunday June 22
Saturday June 28
Thursday July 3 (Teen Night*)
Sunday July 6
Saturday July 12

A Midsummer Night's Dream
Wednesday June 25 (Preview)
Thursday June 26
Friday June 27
Sunday June 29
Friday July 4
Saturday July 5
Thursday July 10
Sunday July 13 

Comment Wall


RSVP for Shakespeare on the Plaza to add comments!

Join Duke City Fix

Attending (1)

Connect with Us!

Community Forum

Bra Recycling 2 Replies

Started by Angel Wellness Boutique in Announcements. Last reply by Kitson Harvey 14 hours ago.

Protein Shake Shack? 3 Replies

Started by Kitson Harvey in Food & Drink. Last reply by Kitson Harvey 14 hours ago.

The best wings in town? 8 Replies

Started by Sophie in Food & Drink. Last reply by Kitson Harvey 14 hours ago.

My listing on 1 Reply

Started by Gretchen Winchester in Announcements. Last reply by misterhinkydink Oct 5.

Mortgage Refinancing 6 Replies

Started by RebLem in General Discussion. Last reply by SLF Oct 2.

Latest Activity

Kitson Harvey liked Johnny_Mango's blog post The Leaf Peepers
1 hour ago
Astrid Winegar posted a status
"Is #TurkishDelight easy to make? Hell, no! #Narnia"
6 hours ago
shotsie commented on Johnny_Mango's blog post The Leaf Peepers
7 hours ago
Profile IconLisa Sainz and Liz Marotta joined Duke City Fix
7 hours ago

Regular Features

Anyone can blog on the Duke City Fix, but here are the folks who blog most often:

© 2015   Created by Duke City Fix.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service