Shakespeare on the Plaza

Event Details

Shakespeare on the Plaza

Time: June 20, 2014 at 7:30pm to July 13, 2014 at 7:30pm
Location: Albuquerque Civic Plaza
Street: Marquette & 4th
City/Town: Albuquerque
Website or Map: http://www.vortexabq.org/seas…
Phone: 505-247-8600
Event Type: theater
Organized By: Vortex Theatre
Latest Activity: Jun 21, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The City of Albuquerque and The Vortex Theater are proud to present a joint venture that brings two of William Shakespeare's classics to life this summer in outdoor productions at Albuquerque's Civic Plaza. Starting June 19 and running for four weeks, The Vortex Theatre will present multiple showings of Romeo and Juliet and A Midsummer Night's Dream. These classic stories will be set against a New Mexico backdrop and are perfect summer entertainment for the whole family.
Each evening will also feature pre-performance entertainment —music, dance, poetry and Sunday night play-talks—that will further enhance the Shakespearean festival atmosphere of this event.

Performance Schedule

Romeo & Juliet
Thursday June 19 (Preview)
Friday June 20
Saturday June 21
Sunday June 22
Saturday June 28
Thursday July 3 (Teen Night*)
Sunday July 6
Saturday July 12

A Midsummer Night's Dream
Wednesday June 25 (Preview)
Thursday June 26
Friday June 27
Sunday June 29
Friday July 4
Saturday July 5
Thursday July 10
Sunday July 13 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Shakespeare on the Plaza to add comments!

Join Duke City Fix

Attending (1)

Connect with Us!

Community Forum

Cheap beer and wine for a party? 1 Reply

Started by Keith in General Discussion. Last reply by Joe LaMastra on Thursday.

Job market is tough out there it seems 27 Replies

Started by Rod in New to Albuquerque. Last reply by Stacy A. Sacco Aug 19.

Envisioning Inclusive Dance 2016

Started by Carolyn Tobias in General Discussion Aug 15.

Favorite Thrift Stores 28 Replies

Started by mombat in General Discussion. Last reply by jes Aug 1.

Need a good HVAC contractor 5 Replies

Started by Richard Malcolm in General Discussion. Last reply by Richard Malcolm Jul 28.

Latest Activity

Barelas Babe liked Dee Cohen's blog post ABQ Pics: Jemez Ruins Church
1 hour ago
Dee Cohen posted a blog post
2 hours ago
Profile IconTaylor Ranch and Lisa Swift joined Duke City Fix
11 hours ago
Astrid Winegar posted a status
"Need some #Breakfast for your #Dinner ? Check out this delicious #MiddleEarth recipe: http://goo.gl/GXRih6"
14 hours ago

Regular Features

Anyone can blog on the Duke City Fix, but here are the folks who blog most often:

© 2016   Created by Duke City Fix.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service