Event Details

WICKED

Time: September 17, 2014 at 7:30pm to October 5, 2014 at 6:30pm
Location: Popejoy Hall
Street: 203 Cornell Dr NE, 87106
City/Town: Albuquerque
Website or Map: http://popejoypresents.com
Phone: 505-277-0388
Event Type: perforrmance/musical
Organized By: Popejoy Hall
Latest Activity: Jul 9, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Back by “Popular” demand. Variety calls WICKED “a cultural phenomenon,” and when it last played Albuquerque in 2011 it broke box office records and sold out in record time. Winner of 35 major awards, including a Grammy and three Tony Awards, WICKED is “Broadway’s biggest blockbuster” (The New York Times).

Long before that girl from Kansas arrives in Munchkinland, two girls meet in the land of Oz. One - born with emerald green skin - is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other is beautiful, ambitious and very popular. How these two grow to become the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good makes for “the most complete - and completely satisfying - new musical in a long time” (USA Today).

**Dates & Times: Wednesday, September 17, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, September 18, 2014 2pm & 7:30pm

Friday, September 19, 2014 8pm

Saturday, September 20, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, September 21, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 7:30pm

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, September 25, 2014 7:30pm

Friday, September 26, 2014 8pm

Saturday, September 27, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, September 28, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 7:30pm

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:30pm

Friday, October 3, 2014 8pm

Saturday, October 4, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday October 5, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for WICKED to add comments!

Join Duke City Fix

Attending (1)

Connect with Us!

Community Forum

Moths in my cloths 6 Replies

Started by Kitson Harvey in General Discussion. Last reply by Dee Cohen on Wednesday.

Help Injured Roadrunner 11 Replies

Started by Chris in General Discussion. Last reply by Kitson Harvey Jun 20.

Dine to Donate Event

Started by Angel Wellness Boutique in General Discussion Jun 16.

What is up with dogs in stores? 17 Replies

Started by Maurreen Skowran in General Discussion. Last reply by misterhinkydink Jun 15.

Latest Activity

Profile IconDuke City Fix via Facebook
Thumbnail

Yay! It's a 3 day weekend! What are you doing for the 4th of July?

What To Do In ABQ

dukecityfix.com

Friday, July 1 Zoo Music: Paul Taylor -…

See More
Facebook18 minutes ago · Reply
Adelita's blog post was featured
20 minutes ago
Adelita posted a blog post
31 minutes ago
JeSais commented on Phil_0's blog post Morning Fix: Bear in Mind
1 hour ago

Regular Features

Anyone can blog on the Duke City Fix, but here are the folks who blog most often:

© 2016   Created by Duke City Fix.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service