Event Details

WICKED

Time: September 17, 2014 at 7:30pm to October 5, 2014 at 6:30pm
Location: Popejoy Hall
Street: 203 Cornell Dr NE, 87106
City/Town: Albuquerque
Website or Map: http://popejoypresents.com
Phone: 505-277-0388
Event Type: perforrmance/musical
Organized By: Popejoy Hall
Latest Activity: Jul 9, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Back by “Popular” demand. Variety calls WICKED “a cultural phenomenon,” and when it last played Albuquerque in 2011 it broke box office records and sold out in record time. Winner of 35 major awards, including a Grammy and three Tony Awards, WICKED is “Broadway’s biggest blockbuster” (The New York Times).

Long before that girl from Kansas arrives in Munchkinland, two girls meet in the land of Oz. One - born with emerald green skin - is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other is beautiful, ambitious and very popular. How these two grow to become the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good makes for “the most complete - and completely satisfying - new musical in a long time” (USA Today).

**Dates & Times: Wednesday, September 17, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, September 18, 2014 2pm & 7:30pm

Friday, September 19, 2014 8pm

Saturday, September 20, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, September 21, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 7:30pm

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, September 25, 2014 7:30pm

Friday, September 26, 2014 8pm

Saturday, September 27, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, September 28, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 7:30pm

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:30pm

Friday, October 3, 2014 8pm

Saturday, October 4, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday October 5, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for WICKED to add comments!

Join Duke City Fix

Attending (1)

Connect with Us!

Community Forum

Cheap beer and wine for a party? 1 Reply

Started by Keith in General Discussion. Last reply by Joe LaMastra 12 hours ago.

Job market is tough out there it seems 27 Replies

Started by Rod in New to Albuquerque. Last reply by Stacy A. Sacco Aug 19.

Envisioning Inclusive Dance 2016

Started by Carolyn Tobias in General Discussion Aug 15.

Favorite Thrift Stores 28 Replies

Started by mombat in General Discussion. Last reply by jes Aug 1.

Need a good HVAC contractor 5 Replies

Started by Richard Malcolm in General Discussion. Last reply by Richard Malcolm Jul 28.

Latest Activity

Continuing Education posted an event
Thumbnail

Creating Online Promotional Videos –Free infoByte09/ at UNM Continuing Education

September 22, 2016 from 5:15pm to 6:30pm
9 hours ago
E Cline updated an event
Thumbnail

Chatter Sunday at Las Puertas Event Center

September 11, 2016 from 9:30am to 11:30am
10 hours ago
Joe LaMastra replied to Keith's discussion Cheap beer and wine for a party?
12 hours ago
Ben Jones updated their profile
12 hours ago

Regular Features

Anyone can blog on the Duke City Fix, but here are the folks who blog most often:

© 2016   Created by Duke City Fix.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service