Event Details

WICKED

Time: September 17, 2014 at 7:30pm to October 5, 2014 at 6:30pm
Location: Popejoy Hall
Street: 203 Cornell Dr NE, 87106
City/Town: Albuquerque
Website or Map: http://popejoypresents.com
Phone: 505-277-0388
Event Type: perforrmance/musical
Organized By: Popejoy Hall
Latest Activity: Jul 9, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Back by “Popular” demand. Variety calls WICKED “a cultural phenomenon,” and when it last played Albuquerque in 2011 it broke box office records and sold out in record time. Winner of 35 major awards, including a Grammy and three Tony Awards, WICKED is “Broadway’s biggest blockbuster” (The New York Times).

Long before that girl from Kansas arrives in Munchkinland, two girls meet in the land of Oz. One - born with emerald green skin - is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other is beautiful, ambitious and very popular. How these two grow to become the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good makes for “the most complete - and completely satisfying - new musical in a long time” (USA Today).

**Dates & Times: Wednesday, September 17, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, September 18, 2014 2pm & 7:30pm

Friday, September 19, 2014 8pm

Saturday, September 20, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, September 21, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 7:30pm

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, September 25, 2014 7:30pm

Friday, September 26, 2014 8pm

Saturday, September 27, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, September 28, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 7:30pm

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:30pm

Friday, October 3, 2014 8pm

Saturday, October 4, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday October 5, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for WICKED to add comments!

Join Duke City Fix

Attending (1)

Connect with Us!

Latest Activity

Profile IconDuke City Fix via Facebook

Yay! We're all excited!

The Weepies Live in Albuquerque, NM

The Weepies Live in Albuquerque, NM

THE WEEPIES 'SIRENS' 2015…

See More
Facebook1 hour ago · Reply
Denise Weaver Ross posted an event
Thumbnail

Sourcings: A FREE Health and Wellness Fair at the Source at The Source

June 14, 2015 from 11am to 2pm
1 hour ago
Kitson Harvey liked Robin Day's blog post At the Urban Homestead - Cleaning the House
2 hours ago
Debby S commented on Kitson Harvey's blog post Morning Fix: Swoon!
3 hours ago

Members

Regular Features

© 2015   Created by Duke City Fix.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service