Event Details

WICKED

Time: September 17, 2014 at 7:30pm to October 5, 2014 at 6:30pm
Location: Popejoy Hall
Street: 203 Cornell Dr NE, 87106
City/Town: Albuquerque
Website or Map: http://popejoypresents.com
Phone: 505-277-0388
Event Type: perforrmance/musical
Organized By: Popejoy Hall
Latest Activity: Jul 9, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Back by “Popular” demand. Variety calls WICKED “a cultural phenomenon,” and when it last played Albuquerque in 2011 it broke box office records and sold out in record time. Winner of 35 major awards, including a Grammy and three Tony Awards, WICKED is “Broadway’s biggest blockbuster” (The New York Times).

Long before that girl from Kansas arrives in Munchkinland, two girls meet in the land of Oz. One - born with emerald green skin - is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other is beautiful, ambitious and very popular. How these two grow to become the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good makes for “the most complete - and completely satisfying - new musical in a long time” (USA Today).

**Dates & Times: Wednesday, September 17, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, September 18, 2014 2pm & 7:30pm

Friday, September 19, 2014 8pm

Saturday, September 20, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, September 21, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 7:30pm

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, September 25, 2014 7:30pm

Friday, September 26, 2014 8pm

Saturday, September 27, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, September 28, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 7:30pm

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 7:30pm

Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:30pm

Friday, October 3, 2014 8pm

Saturday, October 4, 2014 2pm & 8pm

Sunday October 5, 2014 1pm & 6:30pm

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for WICKED to add comments!

Join Duke City Fix

Attending (1)

Connect with Us!

Community Forum

Looking for place in ABQ metro to run (Ideally would be to run steps-stairs) 5 Replies

Started by John Lyman in New to Albuquerque. Last reply by russell bell on Saturday.

Favorite Thrift Stores 27 Replies

Started by mombat in General Discussion. Last reply by russell bell on Saturday.

Affordable Wedding Ideas! 6 Replies

Started by Monica in General Discussion. Last reply by russell bell on Saturday.

Need a good HVAC contractor 4 Replies

Started by Richard Malcolm in General Discussion. Last reply by russell bell on Saturday.

In Albuquerque, we play beer pong for keeps

Started by russell bell in General Discussion on Saturday.

Latest Activity

Kitson Harvey liked Adelita's blog post Morning Fix: Monday Morning Blues
4 hours ago
Profile IconDuke City Fix via Facebook
Thumbnail

Giant raise for Riordan, mobile shower for the homeless, flooding in the Manzanos, and more on today's Morning Fix!

Morning Fix: Monday Morning…

See More
Facebook7 hours ago · Reply
Adelita's blog post was featured
7 hours ago
Adelita posted a blog post
7 hours ago

Regular Features

Anyone can blog on the Duke City Fix, but here are the folks who blog most often:

© 2016   Created by Duke City Fix.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service