Does anyone have a recommendation of a place to take my Stella to be serviced BESIDES New Urban Transport? Surely someone goes somewhere else?! Let me know please. Advanced thanks!

Views: 25

Replies to This Discussion

whats wrong with nut?
I'm sorry dude, I mean no offense. But every single time I take my scooter in there, I have some sort of frustrating experience. I don't think it's the fault of anyone who works there; everyone seems very nice and all. I just always feel that NUT doesn't have their shit together, and wanted to see what kind of service that other places would offer.
Thanks for being straight-up! Truth-be-told - we have been positively overwhelmed, especially in our service department - even this close to the end of the season. On behalf of the NUT staff, I apologize for any frustration you have undergone during this busy time of the year.

There are many options available for scooter service around town, but I can guarantee that none of those service agents ride Stellas themselves. 1/2 of the NUT employees ride these bikes [and 3/4, if you count my P200, which is the blueprint from which Stella came from] - so our mechanical knowledge of these bikes [as well as parts availability] is unparalleled.

If there is anything I may do to make your next experience at New Urban Transport more positive, please let me know. I uphold our quality of service!
Woah, Kent, you turned all professional on me. Do you own the place now, or what? But the problem isn't just because of the time of year, I've had these problems with NUT since I first bought my Stella back in March. I think the best thing that you can do to improve service, is see if they would maybe hire some more people. However, I know that is easier said than done with local businesses sometimes.